Congratulations to Patty Sterner, track coach from Minnesota and Loureen Prudente, cross country athlete from Michigan for winning the 2010 Commissioner’s Play Healthy Awards!

Thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination. We are truly impressed with the quality of submissions and are inspired by the coaches and athletes who value drug-free competition! We look forward to receiving your nominations in 2011.

Coach Finalists:

Owen Benedict
Asia Blume
Jim Brush
Michael Carroll
Eric Cook
Brian DeStefano
Greg Greene
Brian Jett
Kelly Kozlen
Leroy Mann

Student Athlete Finalists:

Kaitlin Astrella
Ian Barry
Michael DeGroote
Harmony Edwards-Persip
Patrick Fenk
Jamie Fletcher
Tyler Hastings
Nasirr Mayo
Sydney Mercer
Diante Parker